About Us

The Fargo Housing and Redevelopment Authority (FHRA) is responsible for managing income-based Public Housing, Section 8 Rental Assistance and is active in various community redevelopment activities. The FHRA is governed by a 5 member Board of Commissioners who are appointed by the Mayor and approved by the City Commission. In addition to 576 Public Housing units, the FHRA also manages 1194 Section 8 Rental Assistance Vouchers, 160 Vouchers for Homeless individuals and various privately owned affordable units. FHRA programs are funded and regulated by the United States Department of Housing and Urban Development (HUD).

Mission Statement
"Empowering people to achieve independence through housing."